Post subject: aspiring troubles
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:57 pm 

:P
I am kinda new here. I had been come now and then back in January, but then when my husband passed away I stopped.

I love the new look.

I am an aspiring writer. I have been researching for the past year for my first book(s) and had just started the actual book when my husband passed away Jan 30, since then it has been difficult for me to write. Motivation is part of it, the fire I had inside me to write had almost died out. I find it hard to stay motivated when I am facing my in-laws, moving, trying to sell a home that was not deeded to me or willed, and all that goes with the the loss of a loved one.

my book(s) will cross several genres fantasy, historical, contemporary,suspense. I love to research and love it how willing the experts are to help. It's great how helpful scholars. doctors, and many other experts are willing to share their knowledge.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 11:22 pm 

Hi there

I wonder if you are ready to write when there is so much going on your real life. Don't get frustrated, when you are ready, you will find the motivation.

I don't think I would be able to write fiction if I had all that going on, especially after the loss of a spouse. How about trying to write in a journal about your feelings of everything that is going on. Sometimes that helps you get through and cope. You may even find inspiration for a story where a heroine is experiencing the same trials you are.

Hang in there and give yourself time to breath and cope.

Mari

Post subject: Aspiring Troubles
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 10:06 am 

Hello, JM and Mari,